Why I Feel Like Crap Today

If you will indulge me, a list:

  • My classroom is somewhere around 80 degrees.  Without students in it.
  • I have not eaten anything with sugar in it for over 24 hours.  This is a big deal for me, considering pretty much everything I used to eat was sugar in one form or another.
  • I have not had coffee since last Thursday.  I don’t even know how I’m functioning.
  • I biked 5 miles Monday morning, 12 miles Monday evening, and 12 miles yesterday.
  • We started the day with homeroom for absolutely no reason, which cut into my planning period.
  • I haven’t finished the reading I’m supposed to do for small group tomorrow.
  • I have a full day of school today, followed immediately by a meeting with my program director, followed immediately by a training session with Lisa.

Many of the things on this list will be good for me in the long run, but right now I’m exhausted and cranky and all I want to do is crawl back in bed.  Thankfully, I get a break from the gym tomorrow.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. jenkakio

     /  January 19, 2011

    I’m sorry that you are having a crap-tastic day! Don’t worry, it’s the lack of sugar and caffeine talking. It will only get better with time. Hang in there!

    Reply
  2. Dad

     /  January 19, 2011

    Could 29 miles on a bike in two days be a bit much for someone who hasn’t done anything in a long time? I don’t want to discourage you from doing this wonderful thing, but perhaps you need to build up a little. That’s a LOT of change all at once.

    Whatever you do, we love you bunches and bushelsful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

