hello!

well, here i am starting a new blog (as if i don’t spend enough time on the internet). this one is a little different though; it is intended to keep you, my dear family and friends, updated on my travels this year. if you’re reading this, you’ve most likely received my support letter and know that i am heading to new york city for spring break and to india for three weeks during the summer.

i hope that this will serve as a place for me to share with you the things i am learning in the time leading up to these trips. and hey, if it’s a success, i may even use it throughout my student teaching and adventures in “the real world” next year. so check back often (maybe not too often, though), and please leave comments telling me your thoughts, asking me questions, or just saying hi.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I am looking forward to reading your updates. You are an amazing person and I never cease to be impressed by your willingness to be used by our Lord in areas most wouldn’t dare venture into – places like inner cities and India.

    May God bless you in your service to Him. I am honored and privileged to call you my daughter.

    Love,

    Dad
    xoxoxo

    Reply
  2. Mom

     /  January 31, 2008

    Rachel, great job on the support letter. I can’t believe my little Awana Cubbie is going to INDIA! In Him we live and we move and we have our being! I am so enjoying watching you grow in the Lord and stepping out in faith. Love you, MOM xxoxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2008
    S M T W T F S
        Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

