praise the Lord!

I have a job for the spring!  One of the history teachers at Crownover is pregnant and I’m going to be her long-term sub while she’s on maternity leave.  I’ll be teaching one 6th grade world history class, one 8th grade u.s. history class, and 3 theater classes.  I’m beyond excited – I get to stay at a school I love with people who I know will help me out and I’ll have a guaranteed income for at least a couple months.  Sooooo excited!

4 days until I find out about Teach for America…eek!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Dad

     /  November 13, 2008

    Excellent! They’ll all love you.

    Reply
  2. Emily

     /  November 14, 2008

    That’s so wonderful, Rachel!

    Reply
  3. jasonandalina

     /  November 18, 2008

    You go girl! You’ll be so great! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

