if you would be so kind

A couple weeks ago I mentioned Darcy.  As many of you know, they are my friends and I am their biggest fan.  I go to as many shows as possible and tell everyone I meet that they should listen to them.  In fact, I’m borderline obnoxious about how much I love them.cornerstonepic

And now, I’m bringing the obnoxiousness to you  :)  Darcy has the opportunity to play at Cornerstone, at huge Christian music festival outside Chicago, this summer.  To do this, they need to get votes.  If they are in the top 10, they get to play the New Band Showcase Stage.  If they come in first, they get to play the Main Stage (which would be monumental).

So please, as a favor to me and my friends, click here!  All you do is register and then vote once a day.  It takes about 2 minutes – if you’re reading this, I know you can spare 2 minutes a day.  And if you’re worried about spam, don’t be.  I signed up about a week ago and the only email I got was my confirmation email with my password.

Thanks so much!  Darcy appreciates it, and I appreciate it.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

