hotlanta

We arrived in Atlanta for the start of Institute today after a 6 1/2 hour drive from Memphis.  Thankfully we didn’t have to do anything except register and get settled in tonight, but tomorrow starts bright and early.  I’ll be at Grady High School and our bus is the last bus to leave in the morning…at 6:40 am.  Oh joy.

I haven’t had much time for reflection, so I haven’t really been able to sort out my emotions at the moment.  Most of my focus is occupied with figuring out what the heck I’m supposed to be doing next, punctuated by thoughts and memories of Denton and the people in it.  It still doesn’t seem real that I’ve actually moved away.

A praise and a couple of requests:
-I found a place to live!  I went on the Memphis craigslist and ended up finding a girl looking for a roommate who just so happens to go to Fellowship Memphis (coincidence? I think not!).  It’s a 2 bed/2.5 bath townhouse (sound familiar, Robin?) in a great location.  Click here if you want to see some pictures.
-And now to the request…if you click on the link, you’ll notice the house is for sale.  The woman who is moving out owns the place and is trying to sell.  If it doesn’t sell, we’ll just continue to rent it from her, but everything is up in the air again if it does sell.  Please pray for God’s continued blessing on my living arrangements – He has already provided a Christian roommate and I know that whether or not we stay at the townhouse or have to find aother place, He will provide.
-Tomorrow begins 5 weeks of waking up at 5am and working all day long and most likely getting to bed late, which is not a schedule that is particularly consistent with my personality.  Pray that I would wake up on time every day (TFA does not tolerate lateness) and that in the inevitable tiredness I would be patient with my collaborative group and fellow corps members.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. eliseannpetrosky

     /  June 8, 2009

    If you live there, you will be a block from Poplar ave, which means you have to eat Corky’s BBQ.
    In important news, I will pray for you. For all of it. For unexpected good things. :) :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

