another weekend gone

I meant to post a real update this weekend, but never got around to it.  Lo siento, mis amores (is that even right?  I have no idea).  I don’t have time to do a recap of the week (and it would be miserable…just ask my parents), so I’ll just give you a rundown of my delightful weekend.

Friday night we had a Grady High School social at Gordon Biersch (good stuff, but waaaay overpriced).  Then I went to Borders with a couple of girls from my CMA group ad got some sweet discounts because of being a teacher.

Saturday I slept.  And slept.  And slept.  I went to “brunch” (they only feed us twice on weekends…how lame is that?), did some much-needed laundry, watch So You Think You Can Dance on YouTube, and then slept.  Went to dinner, read for a little bit, and dozed off again.  Hung out with some Memphis people for the evening, and then, you guessed it – slept!

This morning I woke up at a decent time, listened to a Matt Chandler sermon from way back in March about what it means when God says He is a jealous God (sooo good), and then got to work.  I graded and entered the grades into the all-important tracker, finished my application for the Masters program at Christian Brothers University, wrote the rough draft for my Wednesday lesson plan, finalized my lesson plan for tomorrow, and wrote key points and assessments for Thursday and Friday’s plans.  It was a lot of work, but for the latter part of it I was in my friend Ryan’s room with Harry Potter on in the background, which always makes things way more fun.

And now I am off to bed before midnight, and have hopefully ensured that will happen multiple times this week by getting ahead today.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

