3 weeks down, 2 to go

Things are going very well right now.  I got through last week with decent amounts of sleep and zero emotional breakdowns!  There was some difficulty with my collaborative partner, but I think we’ve got it worked out.  Plus, it’s good for me to learn to deal with conflict (I actually confronted someone about something…aren’t you proud, Dad!?).

Lesson planning is easier now that we’ve moved from poetry to drama.  It’s so nice to not have to hunt down poems.  We’re using Oedipus Rex in class and most of my assessments are using Romeo & Juliet, so it’s nothing that’s too difficult for me to do.  The hardest part of planning now is figuring out how to spend 65 minutes teaching dramatic irony.

Really good news: we have a 3 day weekend this week!  I don’t know what I’ll be doing for the weekend yet, but hopefully it will be something fun and relaxing.  I entertained the thought of flying to Chicago to see Darcy at Cornerstone Festival for about a minute, but then saw that plane tickets would be about $350.  I love them, and if I was independently wealthy I would totally do it, but unfortunately that is not the case, so I will just have to send them my love from far away.

Well, I’m off to bed.  Have a lovely evening, dear readers  :)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dad

     /  June 28, 2009

    Yes, I’m proud that you!

    You should do something that involves fireworks! Are the Braves in town? At least do some sightseeing. Underground Atlanta is fun – if it’s still there. MARTA can get you around. The history nerd in you might like Stone Mountain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

