midweek update…whaaaat?

Thanks for the stories.  They were wonderfully encouraging.

Today on the bus on the way back to Georgia Tech I had a conversation that went from Khaled Hosseini to Russian literature to Jane Eyre to Jane Austen to Shakespeare to Broadway to Cole Porter.  For about 15 minutes I felt like I was back in Denton.  Lovely.

I found out yesterday that there’s a group of people that have been meeting on Sunday mornings for an informal church service.  They may not be meeting this week because of the holiday, but it was good to find out anyway.  Even though I didn’t know about it and wasn’t there, it’s encouraging to know that it happened. 

Side note: I picked out the guy who told me about it as someone I would be friends with in real life during the first week of Institute.  Turns out he loves Jesus and plays piano…even when I’m not trying, I find them :) (No Mom, he’s not single or placed in Memphis.)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Mom

     /  July 1, 2009

    Bummer about the not single thing! I hope they have something this Sunday so you can connect with others who love Jesus there! I love you!!

    MOM xoxooxoxoxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

