I’m back! And I have pictures!

Ok, ok, I know, it’s been forever.  But I promise you, moving to a new city is not nearly as exciting as it sounds.  I have not had any wacky adventures, have seen nothing incredibly surprising, and have not gotten lost once (this is due to constant use of Google Maps, not my sense of direction.)

I am almost completely moved in, however, and will make up for my long absence with pictures.  :)

DSCN0005

This is my room as viewed from the doorway.  As you look at these pictures, please keep in mind that the paint color was not my choice.  This is part of why I have so much stuff on the walls.

DSCN0007

This is my desk, blocking off one of my two closets.  This was a good idea, except that I realized I kept A LOT of stuff on my closet shelves in my last apartment and the closet I left open has no shelves, just two rods.  I had to get a little creative, but I found space for everything.  (Hey Dad, look – I’m running Disk Defrag!)

DSCN0009

The nook created by the staircase up to the attic.  You can see the doorknob on the right.

DSCN0010

The wall that runs along the attic staircase.  Lots of pictures of people I love.  :)

DSCN0011

The view from my bed of the bathroom and out into the hallway and across into Amy’s room.  Side note: I went with Amy and her boyfriend David to her parents’ house for lunch after church today, which was a blast.  Within half an hour her mom and I were talking like we were old friends and her dad has tons of books and used to be an English teacher!  I think I might adopt them.  :)

Last but not least, I’ll leave you with a picture of my bathroom.  Have a lovely day!

DSCN0008

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

