Ten on Tuesday

In an effort to not be a horrible blogger, I’m participating in Chelsea’s Ten on Tuesday again.  Head over to Roots and Rings to see other people’s answers!

1. What are some of your family traditions?
We have lots!  For Thanksgiving, we usually go out to our friends house with a bunch of other families and have a huuuuge potluck Thanksgiving dinner.  On Christmas Eve, we go to church and when we come home the “kids” (even though we’re not kids anymore) get to open one present.  On Christmas morning, we can’t come downstairs until Mom tells us it’s OK and takes a picture of us sitting on the stairs (she still makes us do this).  Every year between Christmas and New Years we go bowling.  For Thanksgiving, we usually go out to our friends house with a bunch of other families and have a huuuuge potluck Thanksgiving dinner.

2. Do you know how to change a flat tire?
My dad has shown me before, but that’s why I have a AAA card.  :)

3. Do you subscribe to any magazines? What are your favorites?
Nope.  I prefer books.

4. What are your top three favorite office supply items? (If you don’t share the love of office supplies with me or if you are male, you may skip this question.)
Post-its, in any shape or color!
Pens, specifically Cello Silke pens from Walmart
Binder clips…they’re so useful!

5. Are you a good public speaker?
Considering it’s what I spend my whole day doing, I’m going to go with yes.

6. How do you feel about acronyms?
As part of TFA, I am required to love acronyms.  During Institute we even had a contest to see which group knew what all the acronyms stood for.  I use INM, GP, IP, LP, LTP, BG, PD, CIE, and TAL on a regular basis  :)

7. What’s the most creative things you’ve ever done? (Bloggers, feel free to include pictures!)
In sixth grade I created a Fan DustVac for the invention fair.  I took a big mixing bowl, cut a hole in the bottom and attached it to one of the vacuum cleaner attachments.  You would hold the attachment underneath a ceiling fan blade and use one of those pre-Swiffer magnetic dusters to wipe the dust off the fan blade and into the vacuum cleaner.  My mom loved it because you didn’t have to dust off and the fan and then vacuum the floor; you could do it all in one step.

8. I’d rather jam a pen in my eye than…
go sky diving

9. What company has the best advertising?
I like Dove’s real beauty campaign.  Even though I know it’s advertising, I’d still naively like to think it’s legit.

10. When is your birthday?
August 9…I have a long way to go, but happy birthday Chelsea!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Chelsea Hurst

     /  November 18, 2009

    I love binder clips too!

    Ummm that is a pretty intense invention for 6th grade!!

    Reply
  2. Molly

     /  November 18, 2009

    it’s all about the Cello silkes!
    remember when i gave everyone those for the Nepal trip? that’s what got me hooked!
    haha
    love you friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

