Happy New Year

Apparently I don’t blog anymore.  Sorry for those of you who actually enjoyed reading this.

The new year has been rough, but it’s getting better.  Going back to school after being home for 2 weeks was way harder than I anticipated.  The first couple days back were pretty much hell, but then it snowed  :)  We were actually open on the day it snowed (Thursday), but then they closed Friday because of “dangerously cold weather” (or because our attendance stats were so bad on Thursday and we couldn’t afford another day like that…but you didn’t hear that from me).

So yesterday I spent the day watching Lost on hulu, cleaned the kitchen, and met some friends at Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner.  It started snowing again last night – not a lot, but enough to make the sky look really pretty.

Today I took a Praxis exam that I almost forgot about and now I’m waiting for Jacqui to come over.  We’re making tacos!  Plus we haven’t seen each other in forever, so it’ll be really fun to hang out.

Oh yeah, and I rearranged the living room after my roommate moved out.  If I ever remember to take pictures, I’ll post them here so you can see  :)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dad

     /  January 10, 2010

    Missed your writing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

