Student of the Week (1)

I’m starting a new thing this week that hopefully I’ll be able to keep up with.  My mom had the idea of posting a “Student of the Week” with a little bit of information about one of my students so that you can better know how to be praying.  So first up, meet Corrie!

Corrie is an African-American 10th grade girl.  She is part of my 4th block class, which I affectionately call my evil children.  While very intelligent and a natural leader, Corrie has very little desire to succeed in school and instead chooses to spend her time “checking” (making fun of other students), texting, or anything else other than classwork.  I don’t know what issues she is dealing with at home, but please pray that she would realize the value of education before it is too late.  For my own sake, I would pray that God would give her an understanding of what it means to respect authority.  Mainly, this girl needs Jesus in her life.  Pray that she would know Him and that knowing Him would bring about the changes I personally would love to see in her.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dad

     /  January 11, 2010

    Good idea! I look forward to reading this each week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

