A new start?

I need to write more.  I used to write all the time – here, on paper, constantly.  Part of that was the amount of time I had in college and it has always ebbed and flowed based on my emotional state, but I miss it.  So here it is – I’m going to attempt to write SOMETHING every single day.  It may be just a sentence, and it will probably be stupid or not worth your time, but I just want to be writing again.

For today, I will be participating in Chelsea’s Ten on Tuesday again.  Check her out over at Roots & Rings, where you can also read everyone else’s responses.

1. Are you usually late, early, or right on time?
Early or right on time.  I’ve had to work hard at being fashionably late to parties.

2. What is your middle name?
Heather

3. What are the last 4 digits of your cell phone number?
5036

4. How big is your bed?
Full, and I love it!  I slept on a twin for the first 20 years of my life, so I was really excited when I finally got a “big girl” bed.

5. What are you allergic to?
Some jewelry and certain types of soap.

6. What is the first thing you do in the morning?
Push snooze, go to the bathroom, get back in bed, push snooze 4 more times, then finally get up.  Or at least that’s most mornings  :)

7. What was your favorite TV show growing up?
Probably Full House.  I’m pretty sure I’ve seen every single episode at least 5 times.  It was followed very closely by Saved by the Bell.  Zack Morris will always be my first love.

8. Will you, or did you, go to your 10 year high school reunion?
Probably not.  The only people I want to see from high school are the ones I already see.

9. If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there to hear it, does it still make a sound?
Yes – sound waves exist even if no one is there to receive them.

10. What, in your opinion, is the greatest invention? (You know, since sliced bread…)
Oh goodness…the printing press?  Life without books would be sad.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Printing press- good one!!

    For some reason the link on Mr Linky took sme to an old ToT. I don’t know why. That’s happened to a few people this week. May want to check that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

