Why is January so long?

I really cannot believe it is only Thursday.  The past few weeks have  c r a w l e d  by and, according to all my teacher friends, February only gets worse.  Should be fun.

Thursdays seem to be the days when I just have a lot of jumbled up thoughts, so here are a couple of random paragraphs for you:

Last night was community group, which was great as always.  We got a couple new people and found out that one of our members is moving to Houston.  I really love my group though.  We’ve really started to click, even though we have a mix of college students, young professionals, and married people.  We even have a pregnancy in our group!  They’re just all such good people who are really and truly serious about living out their faith.  All together, it makes for a great Wednesday night.

One of my students is letting me borrow her copy of Catching Fire, the sequel to Hunger Games, so I’m really excited about reading that.  I haven’t been able to read as much as I want to between teaching and CBU, so it’ll be nice to read that this weekend.  It also doesn’t help that I’m still trying to refresh my memory by watching a lot of LOST before the season premiere or that I’m addicted to Chuck, which I’ve been catching up on thanks to Netflix.

Speaking of which, if you’re not watching Chuck, you should be.  It’s hilarious and really easy to jump into.  There’s a couple of different websites around that can give you a summary of what happened in the first two seasons (I used this one), or you can just get the DVDs and watch them yourself (I’m doing both).  It’s really a great show and I don’t want it to get cancelled right after I start watching it, so check it out.  It is unfortunately on at the same time as House (Mondays at 7 central time), but that’s why we have VCRs/DVRs/hulu.com  :)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

