I like lists.

It’s been a super busy week, so sorry I haven’t been around.  I started a new unit on Monday, which means things go a little bit crazy with planning and trying to implement new things in the classroom.  We’re starting a poetry unit, so I’m hoping to see a lot of good things come out of that.  If nothing else, it’s a heck of a lot better than the research unit we just finished.

Good things on the horizon:

1. Super Bowl Weekend – I am super excited about the Super Bowl on Sunday.  Even though my TV is super tiny, I’m having a few people come over for the game.  I’m going to make a white pizza I saw on Food Network when I was stuck inside the house last weekend and then kick back and enjoy the game and the commercials.  It’s always a little bittersweet, though, because the Super Bowl means there’s no more football until fall.

2. Valentine’s Weekend – Normally, I hate Valentine’s Day.  Having always been single, it’s not exactly my favorite holiday in the world.  You can tell me all you want about how it’s not even a real holiday and it’s just some conspiracy cooked up by greeting card and chocolate companies, it doesn’t make being single on Valentine’s Day any more enjoyable.  This year, however, my parents are coming to visit!  They haven’t been to Memphis since helping me move, so it’ll be really fun to have them in town and get to go to church with them and stuff.

3. Sarah and Luke’s wedding – A very good friend of mine is getting married on Feb. 19 in Dallas and as of now I’m planning to go.  Because I’m crazy, I will drive from Memphis to Dallas on Friday morning, go to the wedding Friday night, hang out in Denton on Saturday and drive back to Memphis very early Sunday morning.  Of course, this is assuming that nothing comes up that requires me to work on that weekend, but I’ve already put in for a sub so I’m taking the 19th off either way.

4. Final Season of LOST – Oh man, the season premiere was soooo good.  I’m officially busy every Tuesday night from now until May.  However the show ends, I’m pretty excited about this season.  Plus I found out last night that a bunch of people in my Community Group are Lost fanatics, so that’s an added bonus.

After that it’s looking pretty bleak until Spring Break starts on March 29, so I’m going to do my best to enjoy the next couple of weeks.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • February 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Archives

