Ten on Tuesday

It’s time for another Ten on Tuesday!  Check out all the other participants at Roots and Rings.

1. Fill in the blank. Sometimes I wish my life was more ______.
fun!  I work too much and don’t have nearly as much time as I want for hanging out and doing fun things.

2. How do you cure the hiccups?
Swallow water with your head upside down.  It’s always worked for me.  I think a spoonful of peanut butter has worked before too.

3. What are three of your favorite indulgences?
Staying up really late reading a good book, staying in bed until noon (those two usually go together), and movie theater popcorn with butter.

4. Where is the most exotic place you would like to travel to? The most mundane?
I’d really love to go to Eastern Europe…does that count as exotic?  The most mundane – Denton, TX  :)  Or just a cabin in the woods somewhere (as long as it’s a big cabin with modern conveniences…I don’t do the whole roughing it thing).

5. Does having your time planned out stress you or relax you?
It depends on how many things are planned.  It’s relaxing to know exactly what I’m doing, but if I’m over-scheduled I get super stressed out.

6. What are your favourite fabrics to wear?
I really don’t pay much attention to what fabrics I’m wearing.  I guess cotton and denim, since a T-shirt and jeans will always be my go-to relaxed outfit.

7. Do you sleep through the night?
Occasionally.  A lot of the time I wake myself up because I’m dreaming about school or I’m afraid of oversleeping.  I’m usually out cold on weekends though.

8. When you were younger, what did you think you would be doing at this age? How close is that to what you are doing?
Depends – in 3rd grade I wanted to be a teacher, which is what I’m doing, but I also wanted to be a singer, an actress, Miss America, and a Pizza Hut deliver woman.  Those dreams didn’t quite come true.

9. What has surprised you most about growing up?
I think how gradually it happens.  I kind of expected to all of a sudden be an adult one day, but it snuck up on me.  I also didn’t realize that I would still feel like a kid even though I’m “grown up.”

10. Are you good at keeping secrets?
Ever since I told one of my sister’s secrets in elementary school, I’ve been pretty good at keeping other people’s secrets – I never wanted to go through that again.  I’m awful at keeping my own secrets though.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. A pizza hut delivery woman?? Really? Nice!

    Movie theather popcorn!! Yummmm.

    Reply
  2. Dad

     /  February 10, 2010

    Pizza Hut delivery? I totally missed that one!

    Reply
  3. sorry rach, that’s actually my favey, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • February 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Archives

