Summer = every positive adjective you could ever think of

I really really really like summer vacation.  It’s so strange to wake up whenever I want, go wherever I want, do whatever I want, watch as much TV as I want, and go to sleep whenever I want.  It’s like college, but without the papers!

So far my time in Texas has been wonderful.  I’ve gone out to eat with my mom and some of her friends and I finally got to see little Caleb Crosby Schreyer (check out schreyerblog.blogspot.com for pictures if you haven’t seen him yet).  It’s been very relaxing and I have a feeling I’m going to get very spoiled.

I am thinking about and praying for the people at Institute, though.  I remember how crazy and difficult those 5 weeks were and I’m trying to do everything I can to help them without bugging them constantly.  I may try to make some phone calls this weekend and I’m sending them gifts either tomorrow or Monday, so that’ll be fun.

I think the best part about NOT being at Institute this year is that I’ll get to watch the World Cup!  First game starts in a little over 9 hours!!!  I’m super excited about getting to watch soccer every day for the next few weeks.  I’m really not sure how this summer could get much better at this point…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

