I’m glad this is currently my only problem…

Biggest problem of the summer: when to eat?

I have consistently been waking up somewhere between 10 and 11 am for the past week or so.  This is mostly due to the fact that I am staying up until 2 am or later watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer on Netflix instant (don’t judge; I’m merely making up for my sheltered middle school experience).  This will have to stop eventually if I have any hope of being a functioning human being next school year, but for now it’s lovely.

The problem is that I eat breakfast around 11am, making me ravenously hungry right around 4:30 or 5.  Of course, I could always just make myself lunch at 4:30, but my dad usually gets home from work around 6:30, so that’s when dinner is.  This means that right about now, at quarter after 5, my stomach is spinning and growling and very very unhappy.

Such a dilemma.

Of course, the poor 2010 TFA corps members are currently in Atlanta eating breakfast at 6am, the same lunch every single day, and cafeteria-style dinner that repeats itself pretty much every week.

Yep, this summer kicks last summer’s ass.

(pardon my French)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

