Sitting on a house

It’s really weird staying in someone’s house when they’re not there.  Especially when it’s a house you’ve spent quite a bit of time in over the years.  I’m house sitting for some really good friends of ours in Austin while they are out of town for a couple of days.  It’s just strange because even though I’ve spent a lot of time here, there have always been a bunch of other people here at the same time.  I feel like I’m snooping around, being here on my own.

The fun part of house sitting is getting to hang out with my old pal Elliott.  Elliott lived with me in Denton for a year when his mom was my roommate.  He’s very good at cuddling, but not so good at looking at the camera.

He does make for good company, though, so I’m glad he’s here with me.  Don’t you just want to squeeze him?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

