Things I Did Today

  • Took Herman to the mechanic.  We have to go back tomorrow at 7:30am because they weren’t going to be able to work on him until 3pm today (it was 10am when I took him).
  • Went to Target to get organizational supplies.
  • Set up my desk so that it is an actual functioning work space for the first time in YEARS.
  • Successfully used my new drill for the second time.  Anyone need holes drilled in something?  I want to use it some more!
  • Made a delicious sandwich for lunch.
  • Listened to part of the Dave Ramsey show.
  • Participated in a Webstitute mini-session for English teachers with the California 2007 Teacher of the Year.
  • Found a TON of resources for my classroom next year.
  • Got really excited about the beginning of the school year.
  • Remembered that the beginning of the school year means waking up at 5am (4am on the days I do Couch-to-5K if it’s actually going to get done).
  • Stayed well within my points for the 3rd day in a row.
  • Decided I better stop listing and go to bed if I’m going to wake up early to work out.

Good night!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • July 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

