Student of the Week (2.3)

This week’s student is LS.  LS failed my class last year, mostly because he refused to even try to do the work, and somebody finally figured that out and put him back in English II.  Poor kid has to take my class again  :)

Please pray that I would find a way to motivate him this year, unlike last year, and that he would see value in reading and writing.  Pray also that I would remember that he is not the only person in that class that needs attention and motivation – I can’t lose sight of all the other students in the room in my effort to help LS be successful.

Side note: Between nasty bouts of coughing and Robitussin-induced (and very strange) dreams, I did not get a whole lot of sleep last night.  Please pray for energy, patience, and quick healing.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Why I Never Give Up « Why I…
  2. SotW Updates « Why I…
  3. Why I Love Graduation Day « Why I…

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • September 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

