Student of the Week (2.4)

This week’s student is AA.  AA came into my class late because of all the scheduling shenanigans at the beginning of school, so he missed a lot of information from the first few weeks of school.  However, he has already proven himself to be a crazy hard worker and very willing to learn.

Last week we had our first test, and I told them if they weren’t sure what a question was asking, they should feel free to ask me.  I’ve found that sometimes questions I think make perfect sense are complete jibberish to my kids, so I want to make sure they’re not losing points because of it.  Anyway, AA totally took advantage of this and asked me all kinds of questions during the test, which is awesome!

Unfortunately, AA didn’t do that well on the test.  He had just missed too much information, on top of being an English language learner.  Please pray that this would not be discouraging to him.  Pray that he would see it as a challenge to work even harder and learn more, rather than a reason to give up and stop trying.  Pray that I would have the right words to explain why he got the grade he did and encourage him as he continues on in my class.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. SotW Updates « Why I…

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • September 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

