Why I Hate Inertia

in·er·tia (in-ur-shuh)
-noun
the property of matter by which it retains its state of rest or its velocity along a straight line so long as it is not acted upon by an external force.

An object at rest wants to stay at rest, and a Rachel on vacation wants to stay on vacation.  Yesterday was the first day back at school and as much as I love my job, man, it is hard to get back into a routine.

I ended up working a 12 hour day, partly because I had so much catch up work to do after being incredibly unproductive over the break and on Sunday, partly because I was scattered and inefficient, and partly because of an unnecessarily long faculty meeting (what else is new?).  I know that as soon as I get back into the swing of things I’ll be back to my workaholic, perfectionist self (although hopefully a healthy version of that self), but right now all I want to do is lay in bed, watch fluffy TV, and think about nothing.

That’s all I’ve got for today, but tune in tomorrow for an explanation of why I love animated princess movies!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

