Why I have a love/hate relationship with snow

Things I love about snow:

  • it makes the world feel magical!
  • it’s so pretty
  • it brings unexpected 3 day weekends

My lovely snow-covered front yard

Things I don’t love about snow (I can’t quite get to “hate”):

  • it makes the house feel cold
  • unexpected 3 day weekend = messed up unit plan, and we all know how much I love when my plans get messed up
  • the gym is closed, and I was really looking forward to getting into a routine*

The best thing about this snow day compared to last year’s was that at least I had food in the house.  I’m pretty sure at one point last year I had flour, cereal, and some random type of pasta, and absolutely nothing else.  It was pathetic.

For the most part, I was perfectly content being stuck in the house yesterday.  I watched TV, read my book, and was pretty much completely unproductive.  For me, that all adds up to a great day!

 

Molly paw prints in the snow!

*Note: I typed this up in the afternoon and a little bit later I got a text message from my trainer telling me to bundle up and take a brisk 30 minute walk around the neighborhood since the gym was closed.  This woman is AWESOME.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

