Fitness Friday (2)

Oh, man, what a week!

First, let’s review my goals from last week:

1. Go to the gym at least 4 times.

Ummm, yeah, I did this and more.  According to my trainer, I now go to the gym 6 days a week.  It actually wasn’t that bad until yesterday when I had to go school-change-gym-change-small group.  It’s nice to have the routine and it certainly makes the evenings more interesting than just sitting on the couch.

2. Go to Zumba next Wednesday.

I didn’t go to Zumba this week because I had my first training session with Lisa, my personal trainer.  Lisa is super awesome and super scary, which is probably perfect.  I think we’re going to redo our schedule so that I can do Zumba in the future, though.

3. Track what I eat everyday, including weekends.

This one is non-negotiable now because Lisa has access to my Livestrong account so that she can see what I’m eating and help me do better.  It’s been a weird week for food.  I’m not eating nearly enough calories, but I’m not that hungry and I’m not entirely sure what I should be eating when I am hungry.  It’s frustrating because I want to make healthy choices and take care of my body, but there’s so much conflicting information that I can’t figure out what to do.

I’m really proud of everything that I accomplished this week.  I definitely worked out more than I thought I would be able to, and it feels really good to push my limits and really work hard at something.  I’m worried that I’m about to hit a wall though, especially after last night.  I know that I don’t function well without margin and I already feel like my teaching is suffering because so much of my thinking is focused on fitness.

I know that balance is key, but it’s hard when EVERYTHING wants to be first priority in my life.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dad

     /  January 15, 2011

    Just got caught up on the week’s blog. Pretty snow pictures. You should moonlight as a book reviewer, have you not learned that teens can turn ANYTHING into sexual innuendo, and I’m proud of your commitment to fitness.

    Good job! 1, 2, 3, YES!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

