Why I’m a Flake

Oops, I totally flaked on today’s post.  In all the MLK, Jr. Day merriment, my two trips to the gym, and preparing for the beginning of 30 days with absolutely no sugar, blogging totally slipped my mind.  But hey, at least I’m posting something!  In lieu of a “real” post, I’ll be participating in Ten on Tuesday, created and hosted by the lovely Chelsea over at Roots and Rings.

1. What’s your favorite color to paint your nails?
Anything nontraditional.  Gunmetal by Sally Hansen, dark blue, dark purple, black, etc.

2. Do you like to sneeze?
Yes!  It’s so invigorating.

3. How often do you fill up your car with gas?
Every couple of weeks.  I don’t have a very long commute, so thankfully I don’t have to fill up that often.

4. Were you named after anyone?
As far as I know, just the Rachel in the Bible.

5. Have you made any good recipes lately?
Not really.  I’m just eating lots and lots of grilled chicken.

6. What’s an easy money-saving tip that you use regularly?
Make yourself wait at least 24 hours before buying anything you hadn’t planned on buying.  It forces you to decide whether or not you really need/want it.

7. Would you rather have a sore throat or an ear ache?
Sore throat, because then my voice sounds all scratchy and I can guilt my students into being quiet  :)

8. Do you have any scars? What are they from?
I have one on my knee from soccer.  I used to have one on my arm from the popcorn popper when I worked at the movie theater, but it faded eventually.

9. What are you “known for” in your circle of friends/family?
I’m not sure.  Being the one who only talks about school?  Being the one who moved to Memphis?

10. How do you like to eat your pancakes?
Oh man, there would be a question about pancakes today of all days!  I love all kinds of pancakes with pretty much any kind of syrup.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Dad

     /  January 18, 2011

    Your middle name is Heather in honor of your grandfather Harold.

    Reply
  2. jenkakio

     /  January 19, 2011

    OOOH, Gunmetal by Sally Hansen is GORGEOUS. I love it!

    BTW, I love your background. It so happens to be the same one as mines. >.<

    Reply
  3. I wanna play this too!! I’m going to copy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

