Bonus Post: Ten on Tuesday

I liked this week’s questions, so you get a bonus post to cheer you up after my big long rant!

Check out the other participants at Roots and Rings.

1. Do you decorate for Valentine’s day?
Nope.  I avoid Valentine’s day as much as possible (which is much easier now that I’m not in high school).  I don’t particularly enjoy huge reminders that I am and have always been single.

2. Does your desktop have a picture or computer graphic? Is it organized?
Yep, and I change with it the seasons.  Right now it’s snow-covered trees.  And since I have a lovely, lovely MacBook, my desktop is very sparse.  I love that little bar down at the bottom that holds everything I need.  :)

3. Do you use a paper planner, electric planner or no planner at all?
I used to be a paper planner person (check out that alliteration!), but have pretty much completely switched over to my iCal.  This would be even more convenient if I had an iPhone, but not enough to justify actually buying an iPhone.

4. Do you change purses or bags often or stick with a good thing?
Stick with a good thing, unless I need an over-the-shoulder bag.  Then I pull out my trusty bag that I bought in Mexico my junior year in high school.

5. What’s your favorite YouTube Video?
I don’t spend a lot of time on YouTube, but I still love this video:

6. Do you use Turbo Tax or a real person to pay your taxes?
Turbo Tax all the way.

7. How many states have you set foot (or tire) in? Which ones?
If you draw a line from Texas up to Minnesota, I’ve been to pretty much everything East of that (with the exception of New Hampshire and Maine), plus California, Colorado, and New Mexico.

8. How many countries have you been in? Which ones?
9 – the U.S., Canada, Mexico, Italy, Switzerland, France, England, India, and Nepal.

9. How many pillows are in your house? (Sleeping or decorative)
9 that are actually mine – 2 sleeping, 3 decorative on the bed, 2 on the couch, and 2 on the love seat.

10. How cold is too cold for flip flops?
If your toes feel numb after being outside for 15 minutes or less, it is too cold for flip flops.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

