Fitness Friday (3)

This week has been tougher than the others.  Between MLK, Jr. Day and snow days, this is the first full week of school we’ve had since I started going to the gym consistently and man, it has been exhausting.

Monday was cheat day, which ended up not being as great as I anticipated.  It was nice to eat whatever I wanted, but by the end of the day I felt awful. I’m still looking forward to adding some sugar back into my diet, but it really made me realize how badly I was treating my body before.

Tuesday was a pretty good workout and then Wednesday was craaaaaazy.  We had to move growth group to Wednesdays, so now I have training and growth group on the same night.  I got home from school, changed my clothes, went to the gym, did 12 miles on the bike and weights with Lisa, ran home to pick up some leftovers, and then ran to growth group.  I heated up my dinner at Kristin’s and ate there and then got home around 9 pm.  I’m going to have to do that for a couple of weeks and I’m not looking forward to it.

Yesterday was the toughest day.  I was so tired after school and the last thing I wanted to do was go to the gym, plus Lisa has increased the amount of stuff she wants me to do this week.  I decided to wait for Jill to get home, but then it turned out she wasn’t going to the gym, so I ended up having to get my own butt over there.  I didn’t do as many miles as I should have, but I was pretty proud of myself for going when I absolutely did not want to.

I have a feeling these next couple weeks are going to be really tough.  The novelty has worn off and it’s going to get a lot harder to see really great results.  Here’s to perseverance!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dad

     /  January 29, 2011

    Hang in there. I know you can do it! Phil. 4:13!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

