Bonus Post: Ten on Tuesday

Another Ten on Tuesday, hosted as always by the lovely Roots and Rings.

1. What’s your favorite kind of donut?
I’ve always been partial to the kind with chocolate icing on top and the custardy deliciousness in the center.  So yummy.

2. Do you use the snooze button?
Ummm, just a bit.  And by a bit, I mean that I will sometimes use the snooze button on two different alarm clocks on opposite sides of my bedroom for about 45 minutes before I actually get out of bed for good.

3. Do you write in cursive, print, or a combination of the two?
Mostly print, although it does tend to turn into a bit of a combination if I’m writing really fast.

4. Tell us a joke.
I don’t think I know any jokes.  Oh wait, there was one that I got from the Dawson boys at Camp Nikos one year:

Two penguins were on an iceberg, taking a shower.  One penguin turned to the other and said, “Would you pass me the soap?”  and the other penguin said, “What do I look like, a typewriter?”

Get it?  Probably not.  It was one of those jokes where everyone who was in on it would crack up hysterically, just to see if we could get other people to laugh at a joke that didn’t actually make sense.  Ah, high school days…

5. How many languages do you speak?
One, unless you count Memphian teenager – I’m getting much better at that one.

6. Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging way back in a high school as a way to process things and out of a need to feel like there were people somewhere who cared about what I thought about things (besides my parents).

7. Do you use bar soap or liquid body wash?
Liquid body wash, the more delicious smelling, the better.

8. Do you buy bottled water?
Nope, that’s what my lovely orange Camelbak is for  :)


9. What did you think of the Super Bowl Half Time Show?
Ew.  Music that is created by a computer sounds really bad when it’s performed live.  The only part I liked was when Usher showed up…he’s pretty.

10. How do you feel about Steve Carell leaving The Office?
I don’t really care, since I haven’t watched the show in a few seasons.  I always watched it more for Jim, Pam, and Dwight, anyway.  Michael Scott made me feel way too uncomfortable most of the time.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • February 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728  
  • Archives

