A Follow-Up Letter

Dear readers,

I have a proposal for you.  My parents insist that you exist; I am a little bit skeptical.  Most of this skepticism comes from the fact that, with very rare exceptions, my parents are the only ones who ever comment on this little blog o’ mine.  And I already spend enough of my day saying things that no one pays any attention to.

So I’m going to make a deal with you.  I will write one post for each individual person (not including my parents) who comments on my blog between now and Friday, May 20.  Ask me a question, give me a topic to write about, or just say hi; it doesn’t matter what the comment is about, I just want to feel like I’m writing to people and not just the void that is cyberspace.

Who knows, maybe this will even inspire to write on a more regular basis again.  Right now, it’s up to you!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Ellen

     /  May 17, 2011

    Hi friend. Please keep writing I love hearing about your adventures in teaching and your life in general! Update us on your physical training etc.

    Reply
  2. Shaney

     /  May 18, 2011

    Hi Rachel! I don’t read on a consistent basis, but when I do get a chance to get on and catch up, I really enjoy reading what you have to say. :) Your posts are very inspiring. As for a topic…maybe update us on how one of the kids you blogged about is doing? Just a thought. :)

    Reply
  3. Becca

     /  May 18, 2011

    to post or not to post… that is the question…

    Reply
  4. Chloe

     /  May 18, 2011

    Hi! I am an incoming Memphis Corps Member who loves Jesus too! I was REALLY excited to stumble upon your site! I feel like your posts will teach me a ton about TFA, faith, and the city of Memphis. I’m also planning on getting involved in Fellowship Memphis, and can already relate to many of your posts…I’m so thankful for your blog, and I hope to maybe meet you in person or hear from you soon! ~Chloe

    Reply
  5. Aunt Chris

     /  May 18, 2011

    I read your posts (when I’m reminded by your parents) and when I do I often find I’m wanting to know more. For us who are not involved in your life on a daily basis this is a nice way to find out what you have been up to. I also enjoy hearing about your students and how they respond to you. Just look at Chloe’s comment. Here’s my question to you – did you know about her before you wrote this entry? Luv ya – Aunt Chris

    Reply
  6. Dad

     /  May 18, 2011

    Hah!!!

    Reply
  7. Your Roomie Kim

     /  May 23, 2011

    See? I bet you didnt think I read this too. It’s acutally pretty interesting. You have more readers than you think. Some people just don’t leave comments.

    Reply
  8. amy: old roomie

     /  May 24, 2011

    Well…your parents were right….don’t u hate that? ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

