Ten on Tuesday

I occasionally participate in Ten on Tuesday hosted by the lovely Chelsea over at Roots and Rings.  Here are this week’s questions:

1. Have you ever used Craigslist?
Yep!  I sold a bike (for profit, actually), bought a chair, found multiple roommates, and found my dog.

2. Can you sew?
Not really.  My poor mother is so disappointed.

3. Do you pour syrup on your pancakes or dip your pancakes in the syrup?
Um, both.  I <3 sugar.

4. Rain storms: Love them or hate them?
Love them, as long as I don’t have to go anywhere.  I love curling up with a good book or a movie during a storm.

5. Do you like swimming?
Nope.  I just don’t get why it’s fun.  It’s cold and then when you get out you’re stuck in a wet bathing suit.

6. What kind of drink do you order at Sonic?
If I’m being bad, a Cherry Limeade.  If I’m being less bad, a Diet Dr. Pepper.  Although to be honest, if I’m at Sonic I’m probably being really bad and getting ice cream.

7. Are you funny?
According to my parents, yes.  According to my students, probably not.

8. At what age will your kids get cell phones?
I think it depends on the kid.  Probably whenever it’s an inconvenience for us as parents for them to NOT have one.  Of course, there will be rules attached no matter when they get one.

9. What’s your favorite vegetable?
Sugar snap peas.  They’re so crisp and delicious with just a hint of sweetness.  I love them in salads or stir-fry.

10. Were you a Girl Scout?
Nope.  I always went more for the sports route.  Although Awanas felt kinda Girl Scout-y at times, what with the vest and all.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Mom

     /  May 24, 2011

    1. Have you ever used Craigslist?
    Craigslist? Who is Craig and why do I want to use his list? I don’t even know him. :)
    2. Can you sew?
    Yes, your mom is disappointed. But there is still time!!
    3. Do you pour syrup on your pancakes or dip your pancakes in the syrup?
    Both and I have been known to lick the plate when no one is looking.
    4. Rain storms: Love them or hate them?
    Ditto your answer and love to sit in the garage or on the porch to watch.
    5. Do you like swimming?
    I don’t remember. I don’t think I have gone swimming in over ten years??!!
    6. What kind of drink do you order at Sonic?
    Lately I’ve been getting Vanilla Cherry Coke! SO bad!
    7. Are you funny?
    Yes, you are hysterical. Last time we saw you we were talking about individuals getting to choose their own truth. Your comment: “If I get to choose my own truth then I’m a size zero!” THAT is funny! I have adopted that same truth. Am I funny? You tell me.
    8. At what age will your kids get cell phones?
    My kids both have their own cell phones because they are 26 and 24 years old. However, one of them recently had the nerve to change their number to a MEMPHIS number!! I’ll get over it. Eventually.
    9. What’s your favorite vegetable?
    Sugar snap peas. Really?? I never made these. Mine is just good old regular peas or sweet white corn cut right off the cob!
    10. Were you a Girl Scout?
    Yes, I was a Brownie but didn’t go past that. That is where I became exposed to those little red cinnamon dots I love. I’m not sure the connection there but it was more than fifty years ago!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

