Ten on Tuesday – Summer Questions!

Check out everyone else’s responses to the questions over at Roots and Rings.

1. From your childhood, what do you miss most about summer vacation?
I miss the summer kids movies at the movie theater.  They would show old movies at early times and it was super cheap and you got popcorn and stuff.  Also, running through the sprinklers.

2. Are you going anywhere on vacation this summer?
Not as of right now.  I’m looking to maybe do a couple of nights in Nashville or something, but I don’t have any definite plans at the moment.

3. What foods do you like to barbecue?
I live in Memphis.  Barbecue is not a verb here, it is a noun.  However, if you’re talking about grilling, I like burgers and kabobs.

4. How do you celebrate the fourth of July?
We used to go out somewhere to see fireworks, but I don’t think we did last year.  I have no idea what I’ll be doing this year.

5. What’s your favorite beverage to drink in the summertime?
Pretty much anything cold.  Sweet tea, frozen margaritas, and cold beer would be at the top of the list.

6. What movie are you looking forward to seeing this summer?
I’m looking forward to X-Men: First Class and Green Lantern looks pretty good, too.  Yeah, I like comic book movies.  Oh, and Super 8 looks really good, too, plus it’s J.J. Abrams. (I really don’t understand why I don’t have a boyfriend.  I like comic book movies, J.J. Abrams, and watching sports…you’d think that would give me an advantage.)

I can’t believe I almost forgot about Harry Potter!  The last one is coming out in July!

7. In the car: windows down or AC?
Um, I live in the south.  AC, without a doubt.

8. Have you ever had a summer fling?
Nope.  Maybe this year?  ;)

9. Do you wear sunscreen?
Absolutely.  I turn into a lobster without it.  Although I don’t actually spend that much time in the sun during the summer…it’s way too hot.  Plus even sunscreen doesn’t always prevent the lobster thing, which is pretty uncomfortable.

10. Do you have any favorite summertime activities?
Sleeping, reading, watching tv, not working, drinking margaritas on a patio, So You Think You Can Dance, sleeping, reading, etc.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I agree on your summer movie list! (I watch fewer “girlie movies” than “guy” movies!)
    And yes… “barbeque” is a noun! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

