Ten on Tuesday – Cell Phone Edition!

Ten on Tuesday is brought to you by Roots and Rings and the letter “T.”

1. What type of phone do you have? Do you like it?
I got an iPhone 4 a couple of weeks ago.  I’m obsessed.  It’s awesome.

2. How old were you when you got your first cell phone?
16. It was for emergencies only and text messaging was disabled.

3. How many cell phones have you owned since your first?
I think 5 – my original Nokia (you know, the one that everyone had), an LG flip phone, a Samsung flip phone, a Pantech slider, and now my iPhone.  There may have been one more in between the Samsun and the Pantech, but I can’t remember.

4. How much is your average monthly phone bill?
A lot more than it was when I was on the family plan.

5. When you were a kid/teenager, were you allowed to have a phone in your room?
I had a pink phone I bought at a garage sale, but I didn’t have my own line.  I didn’t actually talk on the phone very much, so it was never a big deal.

6. Do you like talking on the phone or do you despise it? Or somewhere in-between?
I pretty much hate it.  Especially if I’m calling someone I don’t know.  I would pretty much always rather email or text.

7. Do you text a lot? Is texting/talking while driving illegal where you live? Are you guilty of it anyway?
Not as much as some people, but yeah, you could categorize it as a lot.  :)  I’m not actually sure if it’s illegal here or not.  I do it occasionally, but I try not to, especially if there’s a lot of traffic.

8. What sort of texting keyboard does your phone have? Touch screen, slide out, or something different? Do you care?
Touch screen.  It took me a little bit to get used to, but it’s soooo much better than my last phone with the tiny buttons that stopped working.

9. Look at the last call in your call log – who is it? What were they calling about? Who calls you the most?
I called my mom to talk about when I’m going to Austin.  As for who calls the most, it’s a toss up between my friend Carmen, my roommates, and my parents.

10. What is the longest phone call you can recall having?
Ummmm, I’m not a big phone talker.  I know I’ve spent over an hour on the phone before, but I don’t remember any marathon phone calls.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

