Why You Shouldn’t Give Up On Me

I know, I know, I’m a horrible blogger.  I was on “vacation” in Austin and didn’t have the material/time/inclination to write much.  I’ve discovered that if I’m spending a lot of time with people, I don’t write as much.  Which is, of course, annoying because it’s when I’m spending time with people that I actually have things to write about.  When I’m spending a lot of time alone I have a lot of things I’m thinking about, but most of them are not particularly compelling.

Trust me on that one.  There are a number of draft posts that have been written that you should be grateful have never seen the light of day.  Even the dullest of posts that have actually made it on to the blog are about twice as interesting as those posts.  Really.

The good news is that I spent 8 hours by myself in the car with pretty much nothing to except think.  There were four trains of thought that were good enough to end up in my iPhone as potential blog ideas, from musings on the validity of one of the common youth group analogies to an imaginary world where media returns to the patronage system instead of artists making a living off of sales.  Now, I make no promises that all four will actually become posts because sometimes I have what I think is a brilliant idea and then I sit down to write it and it just doesn’t come out (or it comes out, but is horribly dull rather than brilliant…see above paragraph).

All 222 words of that to say, there should be some blog posts coming in the next week or so.  If nothing else, they could make for some fantastic before bed reading on those evenings when you just can’t fall asleep.  Don’t say I never gave you anything  :)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

