Ten on Tuesday – Travel Edition!

To tide you over until I can get those scintillating, 8-hours-in-a-car-inspired posts written, here is this weeks Ten on Tuesday, hosted as always by the lovely Chelsea at Roots and Rings.

1. When you are on a plane and the kid behind you is kicking your seat, what do you do?
Probably nothing.  If it gets really annoying I may turn around and glare, or comment loudly to whoever I’m with in hopes of the parent hearing (very passive-aggressive, I know), but I’m way too non-confrontational to actually say anything to the kid or their parent.

2. What food that you KNOW is bad for you and you shouldn’t have, but you love/eat it anyway?
Lately my kryptonite has been chips and queso.  Pizza and anything sweet are also huge temptations for me.

3. What is your favorite book of all time?
Hahahahahahaha!  As if I could answer this question!  I can’t even pick a favorite author, much less a favorite book.

4. If I came to visit you in your town, where would we eat?
Well, that depends.  Of course, we would have to go to Central BBQ.  It is Memphis, and Central is my favorite.  I would also want to introduce you to Las Delicias, Venice Pizza Company, Memphis Pizza Cafe, Cafe Eclectic, and A-Tan Chinese Restaurant.  I’ve only ever been once, but we should probably also hit up Brother Juniper’s for breakfast.  Or maybe Majestic Grill for brunch.

5. You have 500 dollars and 40 minutes to spend it at any store you want. Where do you go?
Again, I laugh.  Put me in a bookstore and set me loose.  I can do a lot of damage in 40 minutes.

6. What blog do you read every day/the most often?
I have a Google Reader set up, so a lot – Pioneer Woman, Roots and Rings, kottke.org, The Consumerist, and a couple of TV critics are the ones that update the most consistently, probably.

7. What’s the longest you’ve ever been stuck at an airport?
I’m not sure.  I wasn’t stuck, per se, but I didn’t have to sit at the airport for about 8 hours once.  It was after a student leadership conference I went to in high school.  We had a big group of people and they took us all at once so we got there really early, but my flight wasn’t until the afternoon.

8. What’s your daily makeup/face/cleansing routine?
I’m supposed to have a routine?

9. Where is your farthest away friend?
Friend-friend or Facebook-friend?  As far as people I actually talk to on a semi-regular basis, the farthest would probably be Texas.  If you include people I generally try to keep up with, there are some all over the country and even all over the world.

Plus, my sister is in Ecuador for a month.  Does that count?

10. Where is your favorite place to go hiking (or to enjoy nature)?
Somewhere not that hot.  I’ve never been a big hiker, but if I’m going to be outside in nature for an extended period of time, I’d rather it not be over 80 degrees.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

