Ten on Tuesday – Week 90

Now, of course, it’s not my 90th week of doing Ten on Tuesday…I’m not nearly consistent enough for that.  It has, however, been 90 weeks since Chelsea from Roots and Rings started Ten on Tuesday, which is totally insane to me.  I think I’ve seen her once in the past 3 years, but I feel like I know her super well because I’ve been reading her blog for over 90 weeks!  How crazy!  I love the internet…

Anyway, on to the questions!

1. What colour are your toenails painted?
Um, some form of silvery-pink.  From the pedicure I got back at the beginning of May.  Sorry, Chelsea :)

2. What colour are your fingernails painted?
They aren’t.  I was painting them a lot for a while, and then I just didn’t take the time anymore.  I buy cheap polish, so I always mess it up before it dries and then it chips really fast.

3. What is your favourite brand of nail polish?
I don’t really have one, although I do love reading all the titles on OPI bottles.

4. As the norm, do you DIY your nails or get mani/pedis?
DIY, unless I’m hanging out with my mom.  A lot of times we’ll go get pedicures together.

5. Have you ever had a gel mani? Do you recommend it?
Um, what’s a gel mani?

6. What is the last movie you watched on television? (TV, Netflix, Redbox, etc.)
Interview with the Vampire.  Netflix recommended it (probably because I watch so much Buffy) and I had never seen it, so I was curious.  Mostly, I was bored, which is not really the reaction I think I was supposed to have.  Although Kirsten Dunst was pretty impressive…how did she end up doing movies like “Bring it On?”

7. What is the last movie you watched in the cinema?
I saw Captain America last Friday.  You can read my thoughts here and over on Engage the Media here.

8. Is there a movie that everyone talks about as if it is a classic but you haven’t seen?
Ummm, depends on how you define classic.  I haven’t seen a lot of the comedy or action classics, like Die Hard or Caddyshack or The Terminator.

9. What is your favourite movie soundtrack?
Moulin Rouge or Singin’ in the Rain or Once or Across the Universe or Love Actually or…

10. Have you ever seen a movie and thought it was better than the book it was based on?
Not that I can think of.  I’m not sure that’s possible.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

