Wine and Love (20)

In an effort to (1) blog more consistently and (2) get more involved with this vast, crazy blog community that exists, I am going to start joining up with Nora’s Wine and Love each Thursday.  I like it because it’s like highs and lows.  And it involves lists.  I like lists.  Anyway, here we go:

Wines:

  • This is basically the last week of my summer.  We have “optional” workshops in the mornings next week and then in-service starts on the 8th.  Where did the time go!?
  • I bought new sheets last week and the fitted sheet is one of those extra deep ones so it doesn’t stay nice and tight on the mattress.  #firstworldproblems
  • It’s hot.  It is really really hot.  The other day it was 96, with a heat index of 109.  That’s just not OK.
  • I have to drive to Nacogdoches this weekend.  It’s in the middle of nowhere.  In East Texas.
Loves:
  • I’m going to Nacogdoches for a super awesome wedding!  Based on who’s getting married and who’s attending, the reception is just going to be a huge dance party.  Awesome!
  • God has been giving me little gifts to get me excited about the school year.  In the past couple of weeks 2 students have texted me and I have run into students at the movie theater, Central BBQ, and at Kingsbury when I’ve been up there for a couple things.
  • Fellowship Memphis is working with Makeover Memphis to redo the Kingsbury teacher’s lounge.  I was up there yesterday helping clean and paint and it’s gonna be fantastic.  I’m a little bummed I won’t get to enjoy this year, but really glad to be a part of giving that gift to teachers I love and respect.
  • Lucy’s hotspot is almost completely healed, which makes her a much happier puppy.  She’s so stinkin’ adorable.
  • Our new dryer is super fast.  And we accidently bought the one that matches our washer.
  • I still have two days left of doing whatever I want, whenever I want, and I am going to take full advantage of them, starting…right…NOW!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

