Ten on Tuesday (91)

As always, Ten on Tuesday is hosted by the lovely Chelsea of Roots and Rings.

1. Do you do laundry all at the same time or a load here and there?
All at the same time.  Although the last load tends to live in the dryer for a while before it ever gets put away.

2. What kind of detergent do you use?
I think I buy a different one every time, depending on whether or not something is on sale.  I usually end up with All, though, probably because it’s what my mom has always used.

3. Do you use fabric softener?
Nope.  I used to have a Downy ball in college, but once I ran out of that first bottle I never bought any more.

4. Do you use dryer sheets?
Yep.

5. Do you iron your own clothes or take them to a cleaner to get pressed?
I buy clothes that don’t need to be ironed.  And I try to yank them out of the dryer really quickly before they can get too wrinkled.

6. Do you like heavy starch or light starch?
I don’t use starch at all.

7. Do you wash all your laundry at once or separate it?
I usually separate it, although it doesn’t really matter.  I don’t have any white-whites, so I don’t bleach anything and most of my clothes are so old the colors don’t run.

8. How do you separate it? By people or by colors?
By colors, although I have so many dark clothes that I tend to separate those by shirts/pants.  I like to know what’s in which load and it’s easier that way.

9. What clothes get hung up and what goes in drawers?
Pretty much everything gets hung up.  Underwear, socks, pajamas, and leggings go in drawers.

10. Do you use plastic, wire, or wooden hangers? Do they all match?
I have a whole bunch of black plastic hangers from Target with some other stuff thrown in.  I need to buy more hangers though…I realized the last time I did laundry that when everything is clean at the same time I don’t actually have enough.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

