Ten on Tuesday (92)

Hey, it’s Tuesday!  That means its time for another Ten on Tuesday hosted by Chelsea at Roots and Rings!  Visit her page to check out everybody else’s answers.

10 on Tuesday

1. Mac or Windows? (Or Linux for you super geeks!)
Mac!  I have no actual, justifiable reason why I have a MacBook – everything I use it for I could easily do on a PC – but I just love it so much!

2. What drew you to that operating system?
I was raised on Macs and only used Windows at school growing up.  Everything is just so easy.  It all makes sense, plus I don’t have to worry nearly as much about viruses.

3. Mice – Wireless or Wired? Mouse pad or none?
I have a laptop, so track pad!

4. Other than the Internet – What do you use your computer most for?
Lesson planning, writing assessments, etc.  Although, really, it’s mostly internet.

5. What’s one computer-related thing you wish you were best at? (CSS, Photoshop, Excel, etc.)
I think it’d be fun to be good at Photoshop.  Maybe then I would take more pictures  :)

6. Describe the first time you ever used a computer.
It was a super old computer we had at home.  It may have actually been an Apple II, but I’m not sure.  It had those really huge floppy disks and my sister and I used to play a Muppet game on it.

7. How often do you upgrade to a new operating system?
Ummmm, whenever I get a new computer?

8. Are you a short-cutter (CTRL+C) or a right-clicker?
Depends on what I’m doing.  For the things I know really well (copy, cut, paste) I’m a short-cutter.  Pretty much anything else I’m a right-clicker.

9. Is computer-use a constant thing in your life (such as using it both at work and home) or do you get a break (because you don’t use them at work)?
Pretty constant.  I’m not on it all day at work, but I do use it frequently during class.

10. Where do you think the world would be if personal computers did not exist?
That’s so weird to think about.  I know I wouldn’t want to be in that world.  I love having all kinds of information at the tips of my fingers.  Although, we’d all probably be better conversationalists without them.

P.S. – It’s also my birthday today.  I’m 25.  So weird!!!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dad

     /  August 9, 2011

    It was an Apple //c, which was cutting edge at the time. And we added a Muppet keyboard so you guys could play educational games.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

