Wine and Love (22)

Oh wow, this week has been a doozy (is that how that’s spelled?  Doozy?  Doozie?  Any thoughts?)

Things making me want a glass (or two) of wine:

  • Waking up early sucks.  I’m not actually waking up that much earlier than I did most of the summer (Lucy doesn’t let me sleep late), but I’m actually working all day instead of sitting on the couch.  Not nearly as fun.
  • The guy I’ve been mildly crushing on at church not-so-subtly mentioned his girlfriend when we were talking on Sunday.  Bummer.
  • I miss my Kingsbury family…
Things making me full of love:
  • …but my Collegiate family is totally worth it.  Every day I am more and more thankful that I get to actually work with these people.
  • I ran into some of my favorite students at the mall last weekend and they gave me big hugs and talked to me for a bit.  Then I ran into Carmen, which was awesome.
  • I had a lovely birthday, even though I was at work for almost the entire day.  I got to go to dinner with Carmen on Sunday, drinks with my roommate Brittany on Monday, and dinner and margaritas with my friend Sam on Tuesday.  Very nice extended birthday.
  • I still look over at Lucy occasionally and just smile because she’s so dang cute.  I mean, really, isn’t she the cutest thing ever?
One final thought: I’m writing this while watching So You Think You Can Dance and can I just say for probably the hundredth time that I would love to be Cat Deeley’s best friend for a day.  She’s just so adorable!  I bet she’s fun to hang out with.
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. What an adorable pup Lucy is! I finally have my dog, Jack, trained to sleep until I wake up. It only took seven years to get that to happen…!
    Happy belated birthday.

    And thanks for joining this week :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 75 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

