Ten on Tuesday (94)

This weeks questions are all music related and were provided by Katy at Living as Livingstons.  As always, Ten on Tuesday is hosted by Chelsea at Roots and Rings, who is awesome.  Visit her page to check out everybody else’s answers.  And to look at super cute pictures of her baby.

10 on Tuesday

1. Do you listen to the radio in your car?  If so, what type of station do you like?
Yep.  Recently I’ve been mostly listening to country, but I generally bounce around between 3 different Top 40 stations and the country station.  I hate commercials.

2. What is the best concert you have ever attended?
This is tough.  As far as big concerts go, my mom won tickets to Lonestar once which was fun and I saw Brad Paisley at the rodeo before he was super famous.  In college I went to small shows all the time.  Melee always put on a great show, but of course Darcy shows were my favorite.

(Finding that Melee link was the first time in a very long time I’ve visited myspace.  It looks way different than I remember.)

3. What is the most embarrassing concert you have ever attended?
My very first concert ever was Amy Grant.  Other than that, everything I’ve been to has been pretty normal.

4. If you could have the singing voice of anyone in the world, who would it be?
Wow, this is tough.  I’ve always loved unique or jazzy voices like Jennifer Knapp, Kasey Chambers, and Adele, but it would also be really fun to be able to sing like Mariah or Whitney.  Is there such a thing as a unique, jazzy diva?

5. You’re auditioning for American Idol.  What song do you sing?
I used to always have an answer to this question prepared.  Now I have no idea.  I guess I did a good job with “Unforgettable” my senior year in high school, so I’ll go with that.  Or I would try to find something obscure that they wouldn’t have heard 20,000 times in one day.

6. If your previous weekend had its own soundtrack, what would be a few of the songs?
Some Spanish music in honor of my dinner at Los Compadres with Carmen, some late 50s/early 60s music in honor of seeing The Help, and “In Christ Alone.”  The worship band brought people to tears with that one on Sunday.

7. Most annoying television show theme song ever:
Probably something on Disney Channel.

8. Are you and your significant other music-compatible?
Since he is imaginary, yes.  He’s always making me super sweet mixes with new songs he knows I’ll love  :)

9. A song that brings me back to middle school:
Oh goodness!  Early Britney, Backstreet Boys, Mambo #5, TLC, etc., etc., etc.

10. A song that brings me back to high school:
Anything we sang in a choir show,  “Are You Gonna Be My Girl” by Jet, MXPX, the Supertones, and anything off of “The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most” album from Dashboard Confessional.

11. A guilty pleasure song (or three):
Britney, some Eminem, and anything I can belt out insanely loudly while car-dancing.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dad

     /  August 23, 2011

    The best concert should have been Tim McGraw – ’cause you were there with me! :-)

    Reply
  2. rachelheather

     /  August 23, 2011

    I completely forgot about that one! It was a fantastic concert and even better because you were there! I can’t believe I forgot…silly me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

