Why I Am A Hot Mess

I am a hot mess today.

I didn’t finish my lesson plans for 9th grade until after 9pm last night and then didn’t even really start the plans for 10th grade.  Both were due by midnight, so I’m now officially behind at work.

I pushed snooze too many times so my hair still has remnants of the mousse I used to wear it curly yesterday.  It’s in a pony tail, but my new bangs and layers are falling out all over the place and I don’t have any bobby pins.

I am wearing zero make up.  None.  And I have bags under my eyes.

I didn’t have time for coffee at home because I had to make my powerpoint for today and figure out their homework assignment for over the weekend so I had to drink gas station coffee.  There was only one cup of it and it was gross.

My students turned in projects yesterday, so my normally neat, lovely classroom has posters basically strewn all over it.

(The projects have been mostly wonderful, though, so that’s a plus.)

I cannot find any energy today.  It’s just not there.  And instead of relaxing and sleeping, this weekend will be spent catching up on lesson plans and grading the crate full of papers I have.  Literally, it’s a crate and it’s almost full.

See?

All I want to do right now is sleep.  Thankfully, next up is R&R, which is 15 minutes of reading.  And I have my Nook and my Nook has Pride and Prejudice.  Hopefully that will help me find my happy place.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

