Ten on Tuesday (96)

This week’s questions were provided by our lovely host, Chelsea at Roots and Rings.  Visit her page to check out everybody else’s answers and link up if you’re participating.

10 on Tuesday

1. What temperature do you keep your thermostat on during the day?
When we’re home, it’s around 74, but my roommate usually turns it up to 77 or so since she’s the last one to leave.  Since our thermostat isn’t programmable, I’m usually the one who has to remember to turn it back down when I get home, so I have to be all hot and sweaty until our massive house cools down.

2. What temperature do you keep your thermostat on at night?
Around 74.  I wish it was cooler because that doesn’t really get my room actually to 74, but I’m too cheap to put it any lower so I just have a bunch of fans in my room.

3. In a canister of mixed nuts, do you pick out certain varieties and leave the others?
Of course!  I go for the cashews, pecans, peanuts, and sometimes almonds.  Mostly the cashews, though.

4. What is your favorite kind of M&M?
How am I supposed to choose just one?  I like peanut when I want something crunchy, but there are more plain ones in the bag.  I like the peanut butter, but prefer Reese’s Pieces if I want something like that.

5. How do you buy books? (Amazon, bookstore, new, used, electronic, etc)
Usually new at the bookstore.  Horrible, I know.  I just love being in a bookstore and it’s usually the best place to find things my students will want to read.  Now that I have a Nook, I want to buy more electronic books, but I need to make a dent in my to-be-read shelf before I do to much of that.

6. How do you like your eggs cooked?
Scrambled, preferably mixed with cheese and bacon and wrapped in a tortilla  :)  I don’t like any type of egg with a runny yoke…it’s grosses me out.

7. Can you whistle?
Yep!  Sometimes even on key!

8. What common word do you always misspell?
Privilege.  I always want  to type “priviledge.”

9. Are you afraid of flying?
Nope, I love it.  It’s not nearly as fun as when I was a kid, but I still mostly enjoy it.

10. How often do you go shopping?
Right now, too often.  I used to never go shopping, but after I lost some weight (you know, back when I was actually going to the gym and at least attempting to be healthy) it was way more fun and I kind of got a little bit addicted.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Ansley

     /  September 6, 2011

    I never realized that I was spelling privilege wrong until now! Haha thanks :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • September 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

