Wine and Love (26)

A super fast Wine & Love update, hosted as always by the lovely Nora.  Click the picture below to see everyone’s wines and loves for the week.

Gimme some wine:

  • See yesterday’s post and most of last week’s.
  • The fact that I’m so winey lately.
  • All the wildfires in Texas.  My poor home state.
  • The short week means that lesson plans are due tonight (yikes!)…
Gimme some love:
  • …but it also means that tomorrow is Friday!  Yay!
  • I wore red high heels to church on Sunday.  I felt super girly and cute, even though I was only wearing a pair of old jeans and a basic shirt from Old Navy.
  • The weather, the weather, the weather!
  • Getting to chat with one of my old roommates and having another text me to set up a phone date.  Side note: I really need to find a time for that to happen and text her back.
  • New small group tonight.  We did a brief get together last week, but tonight we actually jump in and get started with curriculum.  It’ll be nice to have that again.
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I have seen some pictures of the wildfires out there. Crazy. I have not been back since June (I work in Ft Worth, live in Florida) partly due to the fires. So sad.

    Kudos on the red heels – I think we all should wear them from time to time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • September 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

