Why I Might Go Missing for a Bit

Photo Credit: Lali Masriera (Creative Commons)

Thanks so much for all the birthday wishes yesterday!  I’m sorry I didn’t respond to each comment individually, but I was working pretty much from 9am to 8pm because of registration so I didn’t really have a chance.

Today is the last official day of in-service before school starts on Monday and it’s just a work day.  The school will be open tomorrow as well and I’m hoping that between those two full days I can get everything finished and not have to work on Sunday.  I’m not super optimistic about that though; I still I have a lot to do.

And that’s a big part of why I may go missing for a bit.  I’d love to say that even in the midst of first week of school craziness that I will make writing a priority and have sparkling, insightful posts for you to read every day, but let’s be honest: that’s not going to happen.  I mean, this week was only in-service and I missed Wednesday and wasn’t exactly sparkling the rest of the time.  Maybe I should become a vampire…then I could sparkle.  Ok, see, this is why I don’t write things when my brain is preoccupied with other activities…it just comes out nonsense.

Anyway.  Chances are I won’t be posting anything next week, but I will definitely be making note of any funny stories or particular insights so that I can share them with you when I return the second week of school.  And I will return!  No falling of the face of the blog earth this year.

Have a fantastic Friday and a wonderful weekend and I will see you back here on or before August 20th…hopefully before  :)

*Photo Credit: Lali Masriera (Creative Commons)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Enjoy your first week of school! See you when you get back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • August 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

