Why I Haven’t Accomplished Anything Today

Ok, there has been some really great stuff circulating the internet this week. This is the kind of stuff I normally just share on Facebook, but there’s too much of it and I don’t want to be that annoying person who shares 12 links in a row. So instead I’ll just put all of them here and share this :)

I Hate Strong Female Characters from Cultural Capital
Ok, this one I did post on Facebook, but it’s so awesome I’m just going to link to it again.

Literary T-shirts from Litographs
I kind of want all of them…

Craig Ferguson being awesome, via Upworthy

Ashton Kutcher being awesome (who saw that coming?)

Race And Hate: America, I Can’t Learn Your History For You from Mama Pop
For those who want/need more background information on race in America.

You don’t hate me. You hate my brand. by Rachel Held Evans
“Perhaps the most radical thing we followers of Jesus can do in the information age is treat each other like humans—not heroes, not villains, not avatars, not statuses, not Republicans, not Democrats, not Calvinists, not Emergents—just humans. This wouldn’t mean we would stop disagreeing, but I think it would mean we would disagree well.”

Stephen Colbert’s Best Segment Ever

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • August 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

