Nostalgic, much?

My mom and I drove up to Estes Park today to look at mountains, go to cute stores, and eat good food.  Mission accomplished!  I think that maybe living in Colorado would inspire me to be outdoorsy.  The place is gorgeous and I was walking around all day wearing jeans and didn’t even break a sweat.  Considering it was 94 today in Austin and 93 in Memphis, plus humidity, Colorado is looking better and better.  Of course, I’m not sure I’d want to live here in February…I don’t know how I would do with that much snow.

Tonight my parents and I went to see Toy Story 3.*  It was sooooo good.  Such a great ending to the story and here’s hoping they don’t go and ruin everything with a Toy Story 4.  Repeat after me: trilogies good, quadrilogies bad.  Yes, I did just make up the word quadrilogy.  Anyway, by the end of the movie, I look to my left and my mom is crying.  So I make fun of her.  A minute later I look to my right and my dad is crying.  So I make fun of both of them.  A minute later and guess what, I’m bawling my eyes out.  Thanks, Pixar, for making my whole family a blubbering mess.

*Sidenote: there is absolutely no need for you to spend extra money to see it in 3D.  It was great in 2D and I can’t think of any part that would have been much improved by popping out the screen.  Save the cash and buy your date some Twizzlers or something.

Anyway, take a trip to Colorado and go see Toy Story 3.  I don’t think you’d regret either one.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • A collection of ramblings and musings on Jesus, life, education, family, and anything else that pops into my head.

    Twitter: @rachel_heather
    Email: raltsman@gmail.com
    Tumblr: rachelwatchesthings

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 76 other subscribers
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives